8 Mukhi Rudraksha - Introduction :

8 Mukhi Rudraksha is a denotes son of Shiva i.e. the Ganesha. Ganesha is considered the Lord of Obstacles, both of spiritual and materialorder. He is typically worshipped as remover of obstacles. Although traditionally it is said that he gives some obstacles in the path of some people who need to be checked. Ganesha is also supposed to be the lord of learning and letters. The concept of intelligence or buddhi is very closely related to Ganesha'a personality, especially during the old puranic period, when many stories stress his cleverness and love of intelligence. One of Ganesha's names in the Ganesh Purana and the Ganesh Sahashranama is Buddhipriya. This name also appears in a list of 21 names at the end of the Ganesha Sahasranama that Ganesha says are especially important. The word priya can mean "fond of", and in a marital context it can mean "lover" or "husband",so the name may mean either "Fond of Intelligence" or "Buddhi's Husband"

Description :

8 Mukhi Rudraksha is like seven mountains and has power of mountains. The person who wears this 8 Mukhi Rudraksha after proper Sidhhi ( method of purification & charging with Mantra) become free from the sorrow of all the eight Prahar ( 24 Hrs of the Day is divided in eight portions called Prahar) and get all the Happiness.

8 Mukhi Rudraksha is highest among the seven Power i.e. Sumeru. The wearer of 8 Mukhi Rudraksha get success in all of the ventures. If this Rudraksha is used with two mercury balls; it will increase the wit and open the new opportunities for the wealth and money. It can be worn on either Monday, Amavasya, or Purnima. 8 Mukhi Rudraksha as per the Puranas : Its ruling planet is Rahu. 8 Mukhi Rudraksha is the second form of reflection of the first son of Lord Ganesh and is one who is worshipped prior to other gods.

Eight linings present on it makes it a very effective Rudraksha. 8 Mukhi Rudraksha's wearer becomes unaffected by miseries – physical, divine or mental. It sets the wearer free from the sin caused by telling a lie. 8 Mukhi Rudraksha gives the wearer all kinds of attainments – Riddhies and Siddhies and leads him to Shivloka. His opponents are finished i.e. the minds or intentions of his opponents are changed and all obstacles in his path are removed. Ruling planet is Rahu hence helpful in sublimating the malefic effects of Rahu. Its malefic effects are similar to that of Shani or Saturn as in 7 mukhi. It is held responsible for causing sudden effects, diseases of lung, feet skin, eye catarrhisis, hydrocel, airtracia etc. Snake bites are also the result of malefic effects of Rahu. The wearer of 8 faced rudraksha keeps a check on the malefic effects of the planet Rahu. They are a long life assets.


8 Mukhi Rudrakshainstils wisdom in the wearer. The wearer of 8 Mukhi Rudraksha become fearless from all kinds of failures in life. 8 Mukhi Rudraksha enhances one's ability to face all sorts of challenges in life.

8 Mukhi Rudraksha that are commonly available, are not from Nepal but from Sri Lanka and South India, Haridwar etc. and not from the same genus as that of Rudraksha, hence are known as Bhadraksha. Bhadrakshas are considered as cousins of Rudrakshas, with inferior power than Rudraksha. 8 Mukhi Rudraksha from Nepal is rare and very powerful. Java origin 8 Mukhi Rudraksha is also available and has less power than Nepal Rudrakshas, but they are better than Bhadrakshas. Wearing 8 Mukhi Rudraksha from Nepal origin Rudraksha is recommended for best results.

Buy 8 Mukhi Rudraksha Online|8 Mukhi Rudraksha|Rudraksha

8 Mukhi Rudraksha in Scriptures :

'Pratham Pujya, Vighna hartha, Vighnavinashak, Riddhi Siddhi Dayak.

Ashta mukhi Rudrakshs represents the energy of destroyer of evils, sins, obstacle."

"[O Ganesha,] you continually dwell in the sacral plexus at the base of the spine [mūlādhāra cakra]." Thus, Ganesha has a permanent abode in every being at the Muladhara. Ganesha holds, supports and guides all other chakras, thereby "governing the forces that propel the wheel of life."

According to Kundalini yoga, Ganesha resides in the first chakra, called Muladhara (mūlādhāra). Mula means "original, main"; adhara means "base, foundation". The muladhara chakra is the principle on which the manifestation or outward expansion of primordial Divine Force rests. This association is also attested to in the Ganapati Atharvashirsa. "[O Ganesha,] you continually dwell in the sacral plexus at the base of the spine [mūlādhāra cakra]." Thus, Ganesha has a permanent abode in every being at the Muladhara.Ganesha holds, supports and guides all other chakras, thereby "governing the forces that propel the wheel of life."

Benefits :

  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha gives stability, success and will power.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha makes the wearer not tell any lies and free from all sins.
  • 8 mukhi rudraksha helps the wearer conquer all his enemies.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha helps the wearer be free from all obstacles in life.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha removes the vice of low energy, lethargy and miseries.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha blesses with high intellect & wisdom and increases wearer's relationship with Lord Ganesha.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha is perfect for those related or involved in education, critics, etc.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha is very useful for businessmen and servicemen.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha makes the wearer feel focused, wise, positive and full of spirits.
  • The wearer of 8 Mukhi Rudraksha gets all spiritual as well as material attainments.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha pacifies the negative influence and afflictions of Ketu.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha controls the functioning of the Muskulo-skeletal system
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha instils the virtue of positivity in wearer.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha has several therapeutic benefits – alleviates ailments of bones and legs.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha removes blockages in Root psychic centre.
  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha helps businessmen and public administrators achive goals in their lives.

Astrologial View :

  • Rulling Planet –Ketu
  • Ruling God – Lord Ganesha

Mantra :

The 8 Mukhi Rudraksha Beeja Mantra should be chanted daily minimum nine times during the process of wearing in the morning after taking bath, and after removing, before going to bed.


Related Products

Buy 8 Mukhi Rudraksha Online
8 Mukhi Rudraksha
Buy 8 Mukhi Collector Rudraksha Online
8 Mukhi Collector
Buy 8 Mukhi Mala Online
8 Mukhi Mala
Buy Supreme Kavacham Bracelet Online
Supreme Kavacham